Mr D & The Highlights – Nose Full Of White

Mr D & Highlights - Nose Full Of White

We’re back to our regular Monday evening update this week (and hopefully for the forseeable future!!) The selection I bring you today is a track that I featured on my “Soul Party!” radio show on Friday night. This is one of those songs that still appears to be very much under the radar as I don’t think I’ve ever heard it played out before.

You can pick this up for quite a modest price (maybe that’s something I’d best keep to myself otherwise everyone will be buying a copy!!) I think this has featured previously on one of the many funk compilations issued over the last 10 years or so and it’s a classic example of the type of hammond funk that I’m particularly keen on.

Going back to my radio show – for those of you that missed it, it is now available on the “previous shows” tab on the Belfast Underground Radio website, or alternatively you can click the link below to go straight to the show: http://livestream.com/belfastunderground/tv/videos/102278557 I’ve also set up a new Facebook page for the show – please drop by and give us a “like” https://www.facebook.com/Soul-Party-425667467622294/ – from here you’ll be able to see latest news, post your favourite videos, drop me a message and check out the tracklisting for each show.

About gazfunk

I'm a UK based dj/collector who loves all things funky. I also have a big interest in 60's garage, freakbeat, psychedelia and 60's pop. I have been dj'ing for 15 years and played sets in Belfast, Dublin, London, Manchester, Stockholm, Madrid, New York, Philadelphia, New Orleans, San Francisco, Saigon, Siem Reap, Melbourne & Sydney as well as performing at a number of music festivals.

Posted on October 19, 2015, in Gazfunk Song Selection and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment